No. B.11011/4/2009 – SEC


Dated Aizawl, the 4th March, 2014.

In pursuance of District Council Affairs Department’s letter No.H.14011/8/2009 – DCA, date 30.1.2014, a study team to make recommendations for improvement of the existing Election Rules of the 3 (three) Autonomous District Councils viz. Lai Autonomous District Council, Mara Autonomous District Council & Chakma Autonomous District Council in Mizoram is hereby constituted with the following composition:-

1. Chairman – Pu H.Darzika, Secretary, State Election Commission.

2. Members:

1) Pu Alok Swarup
Deputy Commissioner, Saiha.
2) Pu J. Hmingtanmawia
Deputy Commissioner, Lawngtlai.
3) Pu Vanlalfakzuala,
Under Secretary, DCA Department.
4) Pi R. Lalmuankimi, Under Secretary,
Law & Judicial Department.
5) Pu C.Zoramthanga,
Executive Secretary, LADC.
6) Pu V.Zacho,
Executive Secretary, MADC.
7) Pu Purnandu Vikash,
Executive Secretary, CADC.

3. Member Secretary – Pu H. Lianzela, Deputy Secretary, State Election Commission.

The Study Team shall submit their recommendations to the State Election Commissioner within 6 (six) months from the date of issuance of this Notification.

State Election Commissioner,

Memo No. B.11011/4/2009 – SEC : Dated Aizawl, the 4th March, 2014.

Copy to :-

1) Secretary to Governor of Mizoram.
2) Principal Secretary to Chief Minister.
3) Sr. PPS to Chief Secretary, Government of Mizoram.
4) Secretary to the Government of Mizoram, District Council Affairs Department.
5) Secretary to the Government of Mizoram, Law & Judicial Department.
6) Deputy Commissioner, Saiha.
7) Deputy Commissioner, Lawngtlai.
8) Executive Secretary, LADC.
9) Executive Secretary, MADC.
10) Executive Secretary, CADC.
11) All officers concerned.

Deputy Secretary,
State Election Commission,

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.